Regular price $39.99

All tracks previously unreleased except for the first, KKMJ, which is featured on Alpas: Beyond Reverb And Noise, a Filipina artist showcase Shoegaze compilation series.

Before Sweet Trip broke up in January 2022, Roby provided this compilation. Valerie and I then edited it down from 57 to 50 tracks for release. 

A fan had made an unofficial Sweet Trip YouTube compilation album called Seen/Unseen, which featured unreleased demos from Roby's SoundCloud and officially released non-album tracks. It was quite popular and so It was agreed that we should release officially the unreleased tracks compiled with other demos and tracks finished and shelved for future release. We didn't think Roby would provide so many tracks. We hadn't even heard most. Many are jewels. Some are polished. Most are rough. The number and variety of genres covered with elegance is amazing.

Sweet Trip have achieved uncommon recognition and success in the past five years with their glitchy 2003 album velocity: design: comfort being widely recognized by a new generation of fans as thee seminal work bridging shoegaze and electronic music, with their more composed 2009 record You Will Never Know Why somehow becoming even more popular than VDC. We are eternally grateful that they reunited in 2020 to write and record a new album, A Tiny House, in Secret Speeches, Polar Equals, which we released in May, 2021. 

Roby and Valerie are both unique super talents. Sweet Trip have ascended steadily and organically. They have always been very humble and reverent to their fans. 
Seen/Unseen is a view to what may have come.

- Mr. Darla, March 2022


2. Aluralura
3. Darlin'
4. Deep
5. Mar
6. A Seagull Lull (Original Demo)
7. Route of Escape
8. Soul to Harvest
9. Steps
10. Things to Ponder While Falling (Original Demo)
11. You Play Your Guitar and Sing
12. To Live on Valium
13. Tonight (Demo)
14. Total
15. Untitled 
16. Wait, Stay
17. W01
18. No Title Half
19. Milk (Illegal Apartment Live)